Data Center Record.

Stalled or cancelled In court Reviewed in depth

MLP Ventures King of Prussia Data Center Campus

King of Prussia, Montgomery County, PADeveloper: MLP VenturesCensus GEOID 42091

Stage
Stalled or cancelled
In court (Developer Brian O'Neill sued Upper Merion Township Board of ) filed September 18, 2026 · filing (opens in a new tab)
Undisclosed in public filings
Power, Land, Buildings, Water

MLP Ventures proposed a 4.6 million square foot, 7 building data center campus across five properties in Upper Merion Township (King of Prussia), Montgomery County, Pennsylvania. After the Upper Merion Township Board of Supervisors rejected preliminary land development plans in August 2026, the developer withdrew its zoning applications on October 20, 2026. It is cancelled, since October 20, 2026. Developer Brian O'Neill sued Upper Merion Township Board of Supervisors over its rejection last month of his proposed 4.6 million square foot data center campus (reported September 18, 2026).

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 5 sources, 1 primary · Reviewed by a person, every entry sourced. · How to read this page

  • This record: Stalled or cancelled, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 78 other published records in Pennsylvania
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Who leads it
MLP Ventures as stated by the source
[1] gis.dep.pa.gov
State permit status
Proposed, no permit applications received the state's permit register, as of October 7, 2026, last verified October 23, 2026
[1] gis.dep.pa.gov
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Buildings, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs
How much water it would use
How loud it would be
Jobs once it runs
Tax it would pay each year

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it MLP Ventures as stated by the source [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab) October 23, 2026
Who is constructing it
How much land
Buildings
Where its power comes from
Grid connection
How it is cooled
State permit status Proposed, no permit applications received the state's permit register, as of October 7, 2026, last verified October 23, 2026 [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab) October 23, 2026

A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What was decided

Acts of Montgomery County and King of Prussia about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

DateWhoDecisionSource
Upper Merion case by case Upper Merion Township board rejected proposal for five data centers totaling over 4.6 million square feet relying on natural gas turbines and diesel backup generators northeasttimes.com (opens in a new tab)
Upper Merion case by case Developer sued Upper Merion Township planning commission and board of supervisors; vote scheduled for Thursday pending court order cbsnews.com (opens in a new tab)

What happened

  1. · Status: stalled or cancelled (content date)

    Developer withdrew applications for seven proposed data centers in King of Prussia, canceling scheduled zoning hearing.

    6abc.com (opens in a new tab) query feed

  2. · In court (source date; the content gives no date of its own)

    Developer Brian O'Neill sued Upper Merion Township Board of Supervisors over its rejection last month of his proposed 4.6 million square foot data center campus.

    [5] inquirer.com

  3. · Status: rumored (source date; the content gives no date of its own)

    MLP Ventures proposal includes closed loop water system

    [2] cbsnews.com

  4. · Status: stalled or cancelled (content date)

    The Upper Merion Township Board of Supervisors denied the developer's two extension requests and several preliminary land development proposals for the King of Prussia data center campus; the developer, Brian O'Neill, said he would appeal.

    [3] 6abc.com

1 earlier entry
  1. · reported (content date)

    Brian O'Neill of MLP Ventures is seeking approval for a 4.5 million square foot data center campus in King of Prussia

    [4] 6abc.com

The full MLP Ventures King of Prussia Data Center Campus timeline, in order

  • Read on October 7, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)

    The Pennsylvania DEP's Data Center Permit Tracker lists the project as proposed, with no permit applications received, as of October 7, 2026.

    [1] gis.dep.pa.gov

9 corrections to this record

Every correction, with its reason
  1. · the event type of a status history row

    The sentence says the developer is seeking approval, which is a request before the township, not an approval; the entry's kind corrected on the editor's word. The old and new text.

  2. · the site acres of a projects row

    The site read 4 acres. The source's figure was 4 million square feet, a floor area, and the approval wrote the number as acres. Returned to not disclosed, as it was before. The old and new text.

  3. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of September 23, 2026). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

  4. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of September 23, 2026). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

  5. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier: 6abc.com is a news outlet (tiered by kind, the record's rules of September 23, 2026). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

  6. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier: 6abc.com is a news outlet (tiered by kind, the record's rules of September 23, 2026). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

See all 9 corrections on the Corrections page.

Every correction on the record is on the corrections page.

What was said

Plymouth Township Council President Lynne Viscio said O'Neill rejected more than 40 proposed safeguards and conditions
Lynne Viscio, Plymouth Township Council President · August 6, 2026 · paraphrased · 6abc Philadelphia (opens in a new tab) local outlet
O'Neill stated 'Will I win legally? Absolutely. And I'll spend whatever it takes to do that because what I'm building is right, and it's right for the community.'
Brian O'Neill, MLP Ventures developer · August 6, 2026 · paraphrased · 6abc Philadelphia (opens in a new tab) local outlet

Every statement about data centers in Pennsylvania, by speaker

3 more on this page, one per speaker and claim; 5 statements in all

The site

The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA facility record.

The site map is at the top of the page.

Where
709 Swedeland Road & 2700 Horizon Drive, King of Prussia, PA 19406, King of Prussia, Montgomery County, Pennsylvania [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab)
How exactly it is located
Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center

USGS NAIP aerial view of MLP Ventures King of Prussia Data Center Campus
LAT 40.07578 / LON -75.34462 Imagery: U.S. Geological Survey / USDA NAIP (Public Domain)

Questions about this project

4 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

Who is building MLP Ventures King of Prussia Data Center Campus?

MLP Ventures is the developer, gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab). No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does MLP Ventures King of Prussia Data Center Campus say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does MLP Ventures King of Prussia Data Center Campus stand today?

It is cancelled, since October 20, 2026. The newest entry, October 20, 2026: Developer withdrew applications for seven proposed data centers in King of Prussia, canceling scheduled zoning hearing.

What has King of Prussia or Montgomery County decided about it?

Upper Merion (rated case by case): Upper Merion Township board rejected proposal for five data centers totaling over 4.6 million square feet relying on natural gas turbines and diesel backup generators (reported September 13, 2026, northeasttimes.com (opens in a new tab)); and Upper Merion: Developer sued Upper Merion Township planning commission and board of supervisors; vote scheduled for Thursday pending court order (reported August 17, 2026, cbsnews.com (opens in a new tab)). 2 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Primary documents

  1. Pennsylvania DEP Data Center Permit Tracker (opens in a new tab), Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection, October 7, 2026

Reporting

  1. Upper Merion Township, Pennsylvania, sued over proposed data centers (opens in a new tab), www.cbsnews.com, August 17, 2026, national outlet
  2. Developer vows to push forward with data center after plans denied by Upper Merion Board of Supervisors - 6abc Philadelphia (opens in a new tab), 6abc Philadelphia, August 14, 2026, local outlet
  3. Developer Brian O'Neill defends Montgomery County data center proposals amid growing opposition (opens in a new tab), 6abc Philadelphia, August 6, 2026, local outlet
  4. Developer sues Upper Merion Township over rejected King of Prussia data center proposals (opens in a new tab), The Philadelphia Inquirer, September 18, 2026, local outlet

5 sources on file.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Each figure as its source gave it, with its basis; another source's figure never stands in for the record's own, and nothing is estimated.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "MLP Ventures King of Prussia Data Center Campus", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/mlp-ventures-king-of-prussia-data-center-campus-pa, last verified October 23, 2026. CSV · JSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "MLP Ventures King of Prussia Data Center Campus", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/mlp-ventures-king-of-prussia-data-center-campus-pa. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Stage
Stalled or cancelled
Tier
reviewed in depth
Tags
In court, Reviewed in depth
Coordinates
40.075776, -75.344619
How the location is known
Location from an EPA facility record.
Location source
PA DEP Data Center Permit Tracker (five Upper Merion Township campus sites at Swedeland Road, Guthrie Road, and Renaissance Boulevard).
Coordinate source
PA DEP Data Center Permit Tracker point at 709 Swedeland Road, King of Prussia
Location last verified
October 23, 2026
Rating of the county's rows
Case by case
Published
September 8, 2026
Last verified
October 23, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Location source number, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed

Researcher view · MLP Ventures King of Prussia Data Center Campus · 5 sources, 6 entries, 2 decisions nearby · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 23, 2026

Download CSV JSON