Data Center Record.

Proposed Reviewed in depth

Londonderry Data Center

Londonderry Township, Dauphin County, PADeveloper: Londonderry Data Center DeveloperCensus GEOID 42043

Stage
Proposed
Undisclosed in public filings
Power, Land, Buildings, Water

A data center campus is proposed in Londonderry Township, Dauphin County, Pennsylvania near the Three Mile Island Unit 1 (Crane Clean Energy Center) nuclear generating station, listed on the Pennsylvania DEP Data Center Permit Tracker. It is proposed; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 1 source, 1 primary · Reviewed by a person, every entry sourced. · How to read this page

  • This record: Proposed, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 78 other published records in Pennsylvania
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Who leads it
Londonderry Data Center Developer as stated by the source
[1] gis.dep.pa.gov
State permit status
Proposed, no permit applications received the state's permit register, as of October 7, 2026, last verified October 23, 2026
[1] gis.dep.pa.gov
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Buildings, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs
How much water it would use
How loud it would be
Jobs once it runs
Tax it would pay each year

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it Londonderry Data Center Developer as stated by the source [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab) October 23, 2026
Who is constructing it
How much land
Buildings
Where its power comes from
Grid connection
How it is cooled
State permit status Proposed, no permit applications received the state's permit register, as of October 7, 2026, last verified October 23, 2026 [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab) October 23, 2026

A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What was decided

Acts of Dauphin County and Londonderry Township about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

DateWhoDecisionSource
Swatara Township Swatara Township Board of Commissioners approved community benefits agreements for Highlands West and Highlands East data centers local21news.com (opens in a new tab)

What happened

No dated entry is on the record yet.

  • Read on October 7, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)

    The Pennsylvania DEP's Data Center Permit Tracker lists the project as proposed, with no permit applications received, as of October 7, 2026.

    [1] gis.dep.pa.gov

The site

The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA facility record.

The site map is at the top of the page.

Where
River Road (State Route 441), Londonderry Township, Middletown, PA 17057, Londonderry Township, Dauphin County, Pennsylvania [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab)
How exactly it is located
Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center
Nearest records
By the straight line between two exact points.

USGS NAIP aerial view of Londonderry Data Center
LAT 40.18714 / LON -76.67732 Imagery: U.S. Geological Survey / USDA NAIP (Public Domain)

Questions about this project

4 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

Who is building Londonderry Data Center?

Londonderry Data Center Developer is the developer, gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab). No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does Londonderry Data Center say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does Londonderry Data Center stand today?

It is proposed; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.

What has Londonderry Township or Dauphin County decided about it?

Swatara Township: Swatara Township Board of Commissioners approved community benefits agreements for Highlands West and Highlands East data centers (reported October 11, 2026, local21news.com (opens in a new tab)). 1 event is on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Primary documents

  1. Pennsylvania DEP Data Center Permit Tracker (opens in a new tab), Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection, October 7, 2026

1 source on file.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Each figure as its source gave it, with its basis; another source's figure never stands in for the record's own, and nothing is estimated.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "Londonderry Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/londonderry-data-center-pa, last verified October 23, 2026. CSV · JSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Londonderry Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/londonderry-data-center-pa. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Stage
Proposed
Tier
reviewed in depth
Tags
Reviewed in depth
Coordinates
40.187142, -76.677316
How the location is known
Location from an EPA facility record.
Location source
PA DEP Data Center Permit Tracker point in Londonderry Township, Dauphin County, PA 17057.
Coordinate source
PA DEP Data Center Permit Tracker point in Londonderry Township
Location last verified
October 23, 2026
Published
October 13, 2026
Last verified
October 23, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Location source number, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed, Rating of the county's rows

Researcher view · Londonderry Data Center · 1 source, 1 entry, 1 decision nearby · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 23, 2026

Download CSV JSON