Data Center Record.

Proposed Waiting on permits Reviewed in depth

Lancaster AI Hub East

Lancaster, Lancaster County, PADeveloper: Chirisa Technology Parks (CoreWeave)Census GEOID 42071

Stage
Proposed
Waiting on permits as of May 14, 2025 · source (opens in a new tab)
Power
200 MW
the developer's figure
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Buildings, Water

Chirisa Technology Parks and CoreWeave are developing Lancaster AI Hub East across 2 industrial buildings at the former RR Donnelley East printing complex at 216 Greenfield Road in the City of Lancaster, Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, with 4 Phase 1 environmental permits under review at the Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection and a second phase proposed. It is waiting on permits, since May 14, 2025.

How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 1 source, 1 primary · Reviewed by a person, every entry sourced. · How to read this page

  • This record: Proposed, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 78 other published records in Pennsylvania
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Power it would draw
200 MW the developer's figure About 2 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
[1] gis.dep.pa.gov
Who leads it
Chirisa Technology Parks (CoreWeave) as stated by the source
[1] gis.dep.pa.gov
State permit status
Phase 1: permits under review; Phase 2: proposed, no permit applications received the state's permit register, as of October 7, 2026, last verified October 23, 2026
[1] gis.dep.pa.gov
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Buildings, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
  1. Lancaster AI Hub East, capacity: 200 MW.
  2. New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
  3. 200 ÷ 10,245 = 0.02 (MW over MW).

Sources:

A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).

Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs 200 MW the developer's figure [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab) October 23, 2026
How much water it would use
How loud it would be
Jobs once it runs
Tax it would pay each year

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it Chirisa Technology Parks (CoreWeave) as stated by the source [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab) October 23, 2026
Who is constructing it
How much land
Buildings
Where its power comes from
Grid connection
How it is cooled
State permit status Phase 1: permits under review; Phase 2: proposed, no permit applications received the state's permit register, as of October 7, 2026, last verified October 23, 2026 [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab) October 23, 2026

A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What happened

  1. · Status: permitting (content date)

    The Pennsylvania DEP received the project's first permit application on May 14, 2025; its tracker lists the project as permits under review (5 permits: 2 issued, 1 pending, 2 not yet submitted).

    [1] gis.dep.pa.gov

The full Lancaster AI Hub East timeline, in order

The site

The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA facility record.

The site map is at the top of the page.

Where
216 Greenfield Road, Lancaster, PA 17601, Lancaster, Lancaster County, Pennsylvania [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab)
How exactly it is located
Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center
Nearest records
By the straight line between two exact points.

USGS NAIP aerial view of Lancaster AI Hub East
LAT 40.04868 / LON -76.25922 Imagery: U.S. Geological Survey / USDA NAIP (Public Domain)

Questions about this project

5 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

How big is Lancaster AI Hub East?

The record has one measure of its size: 200 MW (the developer's figure, gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab)). Its acreage is not disclosed.

Who is building Lancaster AI Hub East?

Chirisa Technology Parks (CoreWeave) is the developer, gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab). No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does Lancaster AI Hub East say it needs?

Power: 200 MW (the developer's figure, gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

What has Lancaster or Lancaster County decided about it?

No decision by Lancaster or Lancaster County about data centers is on the record. The Lancaster County page and the Pennsylvania scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Primary documents

  1. Pennsylvania DEP Data Center Permit Tracker (opens in a new tab), Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection, October 7, 2026

1 source on file.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Each figure as its source gave it, with its basis; another source's figure never stands in for the record's own, and nothing is estimated.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "Lancaster AI Hub East", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/lancaster-ai-hub-east-pa, last verified October 23, 2026. CSV · JSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Lancaster AI Hub East", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/lancaster-ai-hub-east-pa. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Stage
Proposed
Tier
reviewed in depth
Tags
Reviewed in depth
Coordinates
40.04868, -76.259216
How the location is known
Location from an EPA facility record.
Location source
PA DEP Data Center Permit Tracker and Lancaster County parcel at 216 Greenfield Road, Lancaster, PA 17601.
Coordinate source
PA DEP Data Center Permit Tracker point at 216 Greenfield Road, Lancaster
Location source number
[1]
Location last verified
October 23, 2026
How capacity was disclosed
the developer's figure
Capacity, if disclosed
200 MW, the developer's figure
Published
October 13, 2026
Last verified
October 23, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Rating of the county's rows

Researcher view · Lancaster AI Hub East · 1 source, 1 entry, 0 decisions nearby · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 23, 2026

Download CSV JSON