Flexential Philadelphia Collegeville (PHL01)
Upper Providence Township, Montgomery County, PADeveloper: FlexentialCensus GEOID 42091
- Stage
- Running
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water
Flexential operates the 80,000 square foot, 3.6 megawatt PHL01 colocation data center at 1000 Black Rock Road in Upper Providence Township (Collegeville), Montgomery County, Pennsylvania. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 78 other published records in Pennsylvania
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Power it would draw
- 3.6 MW the developer's figure About 0 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
- [1] flexential.com
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
- Flexential Philadelphia Collegeville (PHL01), capacity: 3.6 MW.
- New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
- 3.6 ÷ 10,245 = 0 (MW over MW).
Sources:
- Flexential (opens in a new tab)
- NYISO, 2025 Load and Capacity Data Report (Gold Book) (opens in a new tab), Table I-4a, Baseline Summer Non-Coincident Peak Demand, Historical and Forecast, page 26, Zone J, 2024 row (2024)
A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | 3.6 MW | the developer's figure | [1] flexential.com (opens in a new tab) | October 23, 2026 |
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Flexential | as stated by the source | [1] flexential.com (opens in a new tab) | October 23, 2026 |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | 1 building | operator page, verified October 23, 2026 | [1] flexential.com (opens in a new tab) | October 23, 2026 |
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Montgomery County and Upper Providence Township about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Upper Merion | Upper Merion Township board rejected proposal for five data centers totaling over 4.6 million square feet relying on natural gas turbines and diesel backup generators | northeasttimes.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Upper Merion | Developer sued Upper Merion Township planning commission and board of supervisors; vote scheduled for Thursday pending court order | cbsnews.com (opens in a new tab) |
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
-
Read on October 23, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
Flexential lists its Philadelphia Collegeville PHL01 data center at 1000 Black Rock Road in Upper Providence Township, Montgomery County, read October 23, 2026.
The site
The pin is the site's address.
- Where
- 1000 Black Rock Road, Collegeville, PA 19426, Upper Providence Township, Montgomery County, Pennsylvania [1] flexential.com (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, at the address
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- TierPoint Valley Forge Data Center, 3.7 mi
- 1205 Commonwealth Dr. Data Center (Pennhurst), 5.2 mi
- MLP Ventures King of Prussia Data Center Campus, 8.9 mi
- 900 Conshohocken Rd. Data Center, 9.6 mi
- Project Forge Data Center, 9.6 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
5 questions answered from the record
How big is Flexential Philadelphia Collegeville (PHL01)?
-
The record has 2 measures of its size: 3.6 MW (the developer's figure, flexential.com (opens in a new tab)) and 1 building (operator page, verified October 23, 2026, flexential.com (opens in a new tab)). Its acreage is not disclosed.
Who is building Flexential Philadelphia Collegeville (PHL01)?
-
Flexential is the developer, flexential.com (opens in a new tab). No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does Flexential Philadelphia Collegeville (PHL01) say it needs?
-
Power: 3.6 MW (the developer's figure, flexential.com (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Flexential Philadelphia Collegeville (PHL01) stand today?
-
It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Upper Providence Township or Montgomery County decided about it?
-
Upper Merion (rated case by case): Upper Merion Township board rejected proposal for five data centers totaling over 4.6 million square feet relying on natural gas turbines and diesel backup generators (reported September 13, 2026, northeasttimes.com (opens in a new tab)); and Upper Merion: Developer sued Upper Merion Township planning commission and board of supervisors; vote scheduled for Thursday pending court order (reported August 17, 2026, cbsnews.com (opens in a new tab)). 2 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Primary documents
- Flexential Philadelphia Collegeville (PHL01) Facility Specification (opens in a new tab), Flexential, October 23, 2026
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified and first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about Flexential Philadelphia Collegeville (PHL01)
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Flexential Philadelphia Collegeville (PHL01)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/flexential-corp-flexential-philadelphiacollegeville-phl01-collegeville-pa. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- reviewed in depth
- Tags
- Reviewed in depth
- Coordinates
- 40.151699, -75.479529
- How the location is known
- Location from the site's street address.
- Location source
- Flexential PHL01 facility specification at 1000 Black Rock Road, Collegeville (Upper Providence Township), PA 19426.
- Coordinate source
- Flexential PHL01 street address at 1000 Black Rock Road, Collegeville
- Location source number
- [1]
- Location last verified
- October 23, 2026
- How capacity was disclosed
- the developer's figure
- Capacity, if disclosed
- 3.6 MW, the developer's figure
- Rating of the county's rows
- Case by case
- Published
- October 23, 2026
- Last verified
- October 23, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection