Emaus Ave Warehouse
Allentown, Lehigh County, PADeveloper: Quantm LLCCensus GEOID 42077
- Stage
- Proposed
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Power, Land, Buildings, Water
A data center project in Allentown, Lehigh County, listed on the Pennsylvania DEP's Data Center Permit Tracker. It is proposed; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Proposed, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 78 other published records in Pennsylvania
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- State permit status
- Proposed, no permit applications received the state's permit register, as of October 7, 2026, last verified October 23, 2026
- [1] gis.dep.pa.gov
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Buildings, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year Reported by others: 23 GW (newscentermaine.com (opens in a new tab)). Their figure, not the record's.
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | ||||
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Quantm LLC | as stated by the source | [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab) | October 23, 2026 |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | ||||
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled | ||||
| State permit status | Proposed, no permit applications received | the state's permit register, as of October 7, 2026, last verified October 23, 2026 | [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab) | October 23, 2026 |
How much power it needs, also reported: 23 GW, 2026 (newscentermaine.com (opens in a new tab): 31 projects across 26 states are expected to produce more than 23 gigawatts of additional electricity capacity.) .
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Lehigh County and Allentown about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lehigh County | South Whitehall Township in Lehigh County facing community opposition to a data center proposal | cbsnews.com (opens in a new tab) |
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
-
Read on October 7, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
The Pennsylvania DEP's Data Center Permit Tracker lists the project as proposed, with no permit applications received, as of October 7, 2026.
The site
The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA facility record.
- Where
- Allentown, Lehigh County, Pennsylvania
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Project Atlas, 6.2 mi
- TierPoint Bethlehem Data Center, 8.8 mi
- TierPoint Lehigh Valley Data Center, 9.1 mi
- Verdantas and Prologis data center, Allen Township, 9.2 mi
- TierPoint Allentown TekPark Data Center, 9.9 mi
Comparisons
1 metric with more than one figure
Capacity at full buildout
1 figure, 1 sourceShow each source's words
- 23 GW, newscentermaine.com: 31 projects across 26 states are expected to produce more than 23 gigawatts of additional electricity capacity.
Keep going
Questions about this project
7 questions answered from the record
How big is Emaus Ave Warehouse?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file gives its capacity, its acreage or a count of buildings. What the record holds instead is under Disclosed.
Who is building Emaus Ave Warehouse?
-
Quantm LLC is the developer, gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab). No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
Who will use Emaus Ave Warehouse?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file names a tenant, says whether the site is single or multi tenant, or states what it is for. The record keeps the use as not disclosed until one does; see Who it serves.
How much power and water does Emaus Ave Warehouse say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Emaus Ave Warehouse stand today?
-
It is proposed; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Allentown or Lehigh County decided about it?
-
Lehigh County: South Whitehall Township in Lehigh County facing community opposition to a data center proposal (reported September 16, 2026, cbsnews.com (opens in a new tab)). 1 event is on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
What is still unknown about Emaus Ave Warehouse?
-
Not disclosed by any source on file: how much power it needs, how much water it would use, how loud it would be, jobs once it runs, tax it would pay each year, who is constructing it, how much land, buildings, where its power comes from, grid connection, how it is cooled. No missing primary document is listed for this record yet; What the record lacks is where one appears when a person names it.
Sources
Tracked project domains
Official municipal or regulatory agency docket page cited on the project record.
Primary documents
- Pennsylvania DEP Data Center Permit Tracker (opens in a new tab), Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection, October 7, 2026
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about Emaus Ave Warehouse
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Emaus Ave Warehouse", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/emaus-ave-warehouse-allentown-pa. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Proposed
- Tier
- reviewed in depth
- Tags
- Reviewed in depth
- Coordinates
- 40.567406, -75.474544
- How the location is known
- Location from an EPA facility record.
- Location source
- https://gis.dep.pa.gov/DataCenterPermitTracker/
- Coordinate source
- the Pennsylvania DEP Data Center Permit Tracker's point for the site
- Location source number
- [1]
- Location last verified
- October 13, 2026
- Published
- October 13, 2026
- Last verified
- October 23, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed, Rating of the county's rows