Data Center Record.

Running Reviewed in depth

Edged Irving Data Center

Irving, Dallas County, TXDeveloper: EdgedCensus GEOID 48113

Stage
Running
Buildings
1 building
operator page
Undisclosed in public filings
Power, Land, Water

Edged operates the Edged Dallas data center at 4901 N O'Connor Rd in Irving, Dallas County, Texas, using a waterless closed loop cooling system. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 3 sources, 2 primary · Reviewed by a person, every entry sourced. · How to read this page

  • This record: Running, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 66 other published records in Texas
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Buildings
1 building operator page
[1] edged.us
Who leads it
Edged as stated by the source
How it is cooled
Closed loop liquid as stated by the source
[1] edged.us
Cooling fluid
water-glycol as stated by the source
[1] edged.us
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs
How much water it would use
How loud it would be
Jobs once it runs
Tax it would pay each year

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it Edged as stated by the source October 24, 2026
Who is constructing it
How much land
Buildings 1 building operator page [1] edged.us (opens in a new tab) October 24, 2026
Where its power comes from
Grid connection
How it is cooled Closed loop liquid as stated by the source [1] edged.us (opens in a new tab) October 24, 2026
Cooling fluid water-glycol as stated by the source [1] edged.us (opens in a new tab) October 24, 2026

A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What happened

No dated entry is on the record yet.

  • Read on October 24, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)

    Verified facility status from primary EPA ECHO or operator record.

    [1] edged.us

The site

The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA facility record.

The site map is at the top of the page.

Where
4901 N O'Connor Rd, Irving, TX 75062, Irving, Dallas County, Texas [1] edged.us (opens in a new tab)
How exactly it is located
Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center
Nearest records
By the straight line between two exact points.

USGS NAIP aerial view of Edged Irving Data Center
LAT 32.87410 / LON -96.96020 Imagery: U.S. Geological Survey / USDA NAIP (Public Domain)

Questions about this project

5 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

How big is Edged Irving Data Center?

The record has one measure of its size: 1 building (operator page, edged.us (opens in a new tab)). Its power capacity is not disclosed.

Who is building Edged Irving Data Center?

Edged is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does Edged Irving Data Center say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does Edged Irving Data Center stand today?

It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.

What has Irving or Dallas County decided about it?

No decision by Irving or Dallas County about data centers is on the record. The Dallas County page and the Texas scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Primary documents

  1. Edged US: Edged Dallas (4901 N O'Connor Rd, Irving, TX) Facility Specifications (opens in a new tab), Edged
  2. EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Edged Energy NFL Irving (opens in a new tab), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Reporting

  1. Texas’ top construction permits for the week ending April 27, 2026 - The Real Deal (opens in a new tab), The Real Deal, April 28, 2026, query feed

3 sources on file.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Each figure as its source gave it, with its basis; another source's figure never stands in for the record's own, and nothing is estimated.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "Edged Irving Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/edged-irving-data-center-tx, last verified October 24, 2026. CSV · JSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Edged Irving Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/edged-irving-data-center-tx. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Stage
Running
Tier
reviewed in depth
Tags
Reviewed in depth
Coordinates
32.8741, -96.9602
How the location is known
Location from an EPA facility record.
Location source
Edged US Dallas facility specification page (4901 N O'Connor Rd, Irving, TX 75062) and EPA ECHO Detailed Facility Report (FRS ID 110071953300).
Coordinate source
operator address point
Cooling
Closed loop liquid
Published
October 21, 2026
Last verified
October 24, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed, Rating of the county's rows

Researcher view · Edged Irving Data Center · 3 sources, 1 entry, 0 decisions nearby · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 24, 2026

Download CSV JSON