Data Center Record.

Running Built from one source

EdgeConneX Atlanta Campus (ATL01 / ATL02 / ATL03)

Atlanta, Fulton County, GADeveloper: EdgeConneXCensus GEOID 13121

Stage
Running
Buildings
3 buildings
operator page, verified October 26, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Power, Land, Water

EdgeConneX Inc. lists EdgeConneX Atlanta (EDCATL01) at 1003 Donnelly Ave SW, Atlanta, GA on its interconnection and facility directory. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 1 source, 0 primary · Built from one source, not yet reviewed in depth by a person. · How to read this page

  • This record: Running, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 38 other published records in Georgia
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Buildings
3 buildings operator page, verified October 26, 2026
[1] edgeconnex.com
Who leads it
EdgeConneX as stated by the source
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs
How much water it would use
How loud it would be
Jobs once it runs
Tax it would pay each year

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it EdgeConneX as stated by the source October 26, 2026
Who is constructing it
How much land
Buildings 3 buildings operator page, verified October 26, 2026 [1] edgeconnex.com (opens in a new tab) October 26, 2026
Where its power comes from
Grid connection
How it is cooled

A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What was decided

Acts of Fulton County and Atlanta about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

DateWhoDecisionSource
Atlanta Atlanta City Council introduced new legislation aimed at regulating local data centers and eliminating their tax breaks theatlantavoice.com (opens in a new tab)
Atlanta Communities placing moratoriums on data center development citing concerns about power and water usage, traffic, environmental impacts and noise wsbradio.com (opens in a new tab)

What happened

No dated entry is on the record yet.

  • Read on October 26, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)

    Verified facility status from primary Georgia DCA DRI filing, EPA ECHO permit, or operator campus specification.

    [1] edgeconnex.com

The site

The pin is the site's address.

The site map is at the top of the page.

Where
1003 Donnelly Ave SW, Atlanta, GA 30310, Atlanta, Fulton County, Georgia [1] edgeconnex.com (opens in a new tab)
How exactly it is located
Exact, at the address
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center

USGS NAIP aerial view of EdgeConneX Atlanta Campus (ATL01 / ATL02 / ATL03)
LAT 33.72937 / LON -84.42010 Imagery: U.S. Geological Survey / USDA NAIP (Public Domain)

Questions about this project

5 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

How big is EdgeConneX Atlanta Campus (ATL01 / ATL02 / ATL03)?

The record has one measure of its size: 3 buildings (operator page, verified October 26, 2026, edgeconnex.com (opens in a new tab)). Its power capacity is not disclosed.

Who is building EdgeConneX Atlanta Campus (ATL01 / ATL02 / ATL03)?

EdgeConneX is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does EdgeConneX Atlanta Campus (ATL01 / ATL02 / ATL03) say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does EdgeConneX Atlanta Campus (ATL01 / ATL02 / ATL03) stand today?

It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.

What has Atlanta or Fulton County decided about it?

Atlanta: Atlanta City Council introduced new legislation aimed at regulating local data centers and eliminating their tax breaks (reported August 26, 2026, theatlantavoice.com (opens in a new tab)); and Atlanta: Communities placing moratoriums on data center development citing concerns about power and water usage, traffic, environmental impacts and noise (reported July 2, 2026, wsbradio.com (opens in a new tab)). 2 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Reporting

  1. EdgeConneX: Atlanta (ATL01 / ATL02 / ATL03) Data Center Campus Specification (opens in a new tab), EdgeConneX, query feed

1 source on file.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Each figure as its source gave it, with its basis; another source's figure never stands in for the record's own, and nothing is estimated.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "EdgeConneX Atlanta Campus (ATL01 / ATL02 / ATL03)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/edgeconnex-inc-edgeconnex-atlanta-edcatl01-atlanta-ga, last verified October 26, 2026. CSV · JSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "EdgeConneX Atlanta Campus (ATL01 / ATL02 / ATL03)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/edgeconnex-inc-edgeconnex-atlanta-edcatl01-atlanta-ga. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Stage
Running
Tier
built from one source
Tags
Built from one source
Coordinates
33.729369, -84.420099
How the location is known
Location from the site's street address.
Location source
https://www.edgeconnex.com/locations/americas/atlanta-ga-data-center/
Coordinate source
EdgeConneX Atlanta (1003 Donnelly Ave SW) campus specification
Published
October 21, 2026
Last verified
October 26, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed, Rating of the county's rows

Researcher view · EdgeConneX Atlanta Campus (ATL01 / ATL02 / ATL03) · 1 source, 1 entry, 2 decisions nearby · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 26, 2026

Download CSV JSON