Amazon Data Services, INC. IAD-1 IAD-9
Chantilly, Fairfax County, VADeveloper: Amazon Web ServicesCensus GEOID 51059
- Stage
- Running
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Power, Land, Water
The EPA's facility registry lists Amazon Data Services, INC. IAD-1 IAD-9 at 4101 A West Fax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 in Chantilly, Virginia, with an air permit. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 55 other published records in Virginia
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | ||||
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Amazon Web Services | as stated by the source | [1] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab) | October 24, 2026 |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | 2 buildings | air permit generator list | [1] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab) | October 24, 2026 |
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
-
Read on October 24, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
EPA ECHO Detailed Facility Report lists active Virginia DEQ stationary generator air permit registration at this facility.
The site
The pin is the site's address.
- Where
- 4101-A West Fax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151, Chantilly, Fairfax County, Virginia [1] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, at the address
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- CoreSite Reston Campus (VA3), 5.6 mi
- Equinix, LLC, DC 97, 6.1 mi
- 365 Data Centers Reston (Flex Data Center), 6.7 mi
- Equinix DC14, 7.0 mi
- Evocative Reston (VA1), 7.3 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
5 questions answered from the record
How big is Amazon Data Services, INC. IAD-1 IAD-9?
-
The record has one measure of its size: 2 buildings (air permit generator list, echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab)). Its power capacity is not disclosed.
Who is building Amazon Data Services, INC. IAD-1 IAD-9?
-
Amazon Web Services is the developer, echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab). No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does Amazon Data Services, INC. IAD-1 IAD-9 say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Amazon Data Services, INC. IAD-1 IAD-9 stand today?
-
It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Chantilly or Fairfax County decided about it?
-
No decision by Chantilly or Fairfax County about data centers is on the record. The Fairfax County page and the Virginia scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.
Sources
Primary documents
- EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Amazon Data Services, INC. IAD-1 IAD-9 (opens in a new tab), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about Amazon Data Services, INC. IAD-1 IAD-9
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Amazon Data Services, INC. IAD-1 IAD-9", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/amazon-data-services-inc-iad-1-iad-9-chantilly-va. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- reviewed in depth
- Tags
- Reviewed in depth
- Coordinates
- 38.8892, -77.4421
- How the location is known
- Location from the site's street address.
- Location source
- U.S. Census Bureau 2020 Gazetteer, the internal point of Chantilly, public domain, placed at city level; the EPA facility record gives no site point (the registry placed its point by zip code centroid, which is not the site)
- Coordinate source
- census gazetteer place point
- Location last verified
- October 24, 2026
- Published
- October 20, 2026
- Last verified
- October 24, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Location source number, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed, Rating of the county's rows