Data Center Record.

Reported Built from one source

Amazon Clinton Data Center

Amazon held a ribbon cutting ceremony marking the opening of a new data center in Clinton, Mississippi in June 2026. It is reported; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 3 sources, 0 primary · A skeleton record: built from one source, not yet reviewed in depth by a person. · How to read this page

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Land
Not disclosed
Power it would draw
Not disclosed
Water
Not disclosed
Who leads it
Amazon
as stated by the source
Who would use it
Not disclosed
Jobs once it runs
Not disclosed
Tax each year
Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs Not disclosed
How much water it would use Not disclosed
How loud it would be Not disclosed
Jobs once it runs Not disclosed
Tax it would pay each year Not disclosed

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it Amazon as stated by the source September 17, 2026
Who is constructing it Not disclosed
How much land Not disclosed
Where its power comes from Not disclosed
Grid connection Not disclosed
How it is cooled Not disclosed

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What was decided

Acts of Madison County and Clinton about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

DateWhoDecisionSource
Madison County The Madison County Board of Aldermen upheld the tax assessor's valuation of $292 million per data center desotocountynews.com
Madison County Amazon will pay discounted fees of one third of typical property taxes for the first 10 years of each data center's operations over a 30 year term desotocountynews.com

What happened

No dated entry is on the record yet.

2 corrections to this record

Every correction, with its reason
  1. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

  2. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

Every correction on the record is on the corrections page.

What was said

Clinton leaders say Amazon's new data center will bring jobs and strengthen local services
Clinton leaders · June 9, 2026 · paraphrased · www.facebook.com local outlet
Amazon says it won't use water for cooling
Amazon · June 9, 2026 · paraphrased · www.facebook.com local outlet

Every statement about data centers in Mississippi, by speaker

The site

Where in Madison County is not in the public record. The pin marks the county seat, not a building, and the outline is the county.

  • This record: Proposed, ringed
  • data center
  • Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
  • Smaller pins: 6 other published records in Mississippi
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

Where
Clinton, Madison County, Mississippi
How exactly it is located
County level, the county seat
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center
Nearest records
Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at a county seat.

Questions about this project

4 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

Who is building Amazon Clinton Data Center?

Amazon is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does Amazon Clinton Data Center say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does Amazon Clinton Data Center stand today?

It is reported; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.

What has Clinton or Madison County decided about it?

Madison County: The Madison County Board of Aldermen upheld the tax assessor's valuation of $292 million per data center (reported August 25, 2026, source); and Madison County: Amazon will pay discounted fees of one third of typical property taxes for the first 10 years of each data center's operations over a 30 year term (reported August 25, 2026, source). 2 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Reporting

  1. ‘Exciting day in Mississippi’: Ribbon-cutting marks opening of Clinton data center - WLBT, WLBT, June 9, 2026, local outlet
  2. ‘When Amazon comes to town.’ Clinton and company host ribbon cutting for new data center - Mississippi Today, Mississippi Today, June 9, 2026, local outlet
  3. Clinton leaders say Amazon’s new data center will bring jobs and strengthen local services, while the company says it won’t use water for cooling., www.facebook.com, June 9, 2026, local outlet

3 sources on file.

Cite this record

Data Center Record, "Amazon Clinton Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/amazon-clinton-data-center-ms, last verified September 17, 2026.

Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page and under What happened.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Amazon Clinton Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/amazon-clinton-data-center-ms. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Slug
amazon-clinton-data-center-ms
Status value
rumored
Stage
Proposed
Tier
skeleton
Tags
skeleton
Place id
us/ms/madison-county/clinton
Coordinates
32.6119, -90.0317
Location precision
county
Location source
County seat (Canton), Wikidata, placed at county level
Coordinate source
wikidata county seat
Location source number
Not disclosed
Location last verified
September 16, 2026
EPA registry id
Not disclosed
Use type values
not_disclosed
Tenancy value
not_disclosed
Cooling type value
not_disclosed
Capacity basis
not_disclosed
Water basis
not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
Acreage basis
Not disclosed
Interconnection value
not_disclosed
Capacity, if disclosed
Not disclosed
Rating of the county's rows
Not disclosed
Published
2026-09-05
Last verified
2026-09-17