Data centers in Maiden, North Carolina
Maiden has 1 data center on the record; it is running. No city rule about data centers is on the record for Maiden yet. Catawba County's own decisions are on the Catawba County page.
How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.
The data center in Maiden
Every Maiden record 1 record · blank cell: not disclosed · sort by any column
| Facility and county | Stage | Operator | Power (MW) | Latest entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Maiden Data Center Maiden, Catawba County | Running | Apple | 150 |
A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file. Power is the developer's figure or a permit's, each linked on the record.
| Record | Place | Stage | Operator | MW | Basis | Located | Tier | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Maiden Data Center | Maiden, Catawba | Running | Apple | 150 | the developer's figure | site | 2 | 2026-10-27 |
Tier 1: an official or company source. Tier 2: a news report resolving to the outlet's own page. Located: a site coordinate from a permit, a parcel or an address, or the county or town centroid. Verified: the last day a person read the source. A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file.
The county and nearby counties
Distances run between the centers the Census Bureau gives each place. Every North Carolina county.
Disclosed figures
150 MW power
Power, water, jobs and tax
| Figure | Disclosed total | Disclosed | Without a figure | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 150 MW | 1 | 0 | 1 the developer's figure |
| Water, stated per day | 0 | 1 | ||
| Water, stated per year | 0 | 1 | ||
| Permanent jobs | 0 | 1 | ||
| Tax each year | 0 | 1 |
A blank total means no record disclosed the figure; the count without one says how many.
Summed only where a record disclosed the figure; a record with no figure adds nothing and is counted as not disclosed. Water is summed per day and per year separately, as the sources stated it, and never converted. A tax claim given as a range is summed at both ends.
By what the facilities are for
| Use | Records | Power | Water | Jobs | Tax each year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No stated use | 1 | 150 MW |
A blank cell means no record with that use disclosed the figure.
A record that lists several uses counts once under each. Each cell is the sum over the records with that use, disclosed rows only.
What the facilities are for
No source on file states what any of the 1 tracked facility in Maiden is for.
How the facilities are cooled
No source on file states how any of the 1 tracked facility in Maiden is cooled.
About this data
Report a correction · Send a tip about Maiden · The rows here are part of the North Carolina export.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Data center records in Maiden, Catawba County, North Carolina", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/nc/catawba-county/maiden. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Level
- city
- Census GEOID
- 3740660
- Census geography
- Incorporated place, Maiden town
- Rating
- Not rated