Zayo Group Louisville Colocation and Network Center
Louisville, Boulder County, CODeveloper: Zayo GroupCensus GEOID 08013
- Stage
- Running
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water
Zayo Group operates a commercial fiber interconnection and colocation facility at 400 Centennial Parkway in Louisville, Boulder County, Colorado. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 30 other published records in Colorado
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Power it would draw
- 6 MW the developer's figure About 0 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
- [1] zayo.com
- Who leads it
- Zayo Group as stated by the source
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
- Zayo Group Louisville Colocation and Network Center, capacity: 6 MW.
- New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
- 6 ÷ 10,245 = 0 (MW over MW).
Sources:
- Zayo Group (opens in a new tab)
- NYISO, 2025 Load and Capacity Data Report (Gold Book) (opens in a new tab), Table I-4a, Baseline Summer Non-Coincident Peak Demand, Historical and Forecast, page 26, Zone J, 2024 row (2024)
A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | 6 MW | the developer's figure | [1] zayo.com (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Zayo Group | as stated by the source | October 27, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | 1 building | operator page, verified October 27, 2026 | [1] zayo.com (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
Jobs once it runs, also reported: 314 jobs, 2025 (oedit.colorado.gov (opens in a new tab): SENS expects to create 314 net new jobs at average annual wage of $97,493) .
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Boulder County and Louisville about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
June 9, 2026 Longmont, CO Longmont City Council Hyperscale Data Center Ban Ordinance
Longmont City Council voted 6 to 1 on June 9, 2026 to adopt an ordinance banning any new hyperscale data center that would consume 100 megawatts or more of power or exceed 5 percent of Platte River Power Authority's system capacity.
- Longmont City Council Ordinance Summary Elected Official auto captions, unchecked
"SEVEN'S IS LIVE IN LONGMONT FOR US THIS MORNING. SOPHIA, THIS ORDINANCE SPECIFICALLY FOCUSES ON THE SO CALLED HYPERSCALE DATA CENTERS, WHICH ARE THE BIGGEST ONES RIGHT? >> YEAH. AND CITY COUNCIL APPROVED THIS 6 TO ONE LAST NIGHT WITH SOME OF THOSE CITY LEADERS SAYING THEY WANTED TO GET AHEAD OF A TREND THAT THEY'VE SEEN PLAY OUT IN COMMUNITIES NATIONWIDE. NOW THIS NEW ORDINANCE BANS ANY NEW DATA CENTER THAT WOULD EITHER USE 5% OR MORE. THE PLATTE RIVER POWER."
- Resident public comment Resident Public Comment auto captions, unchecked
"CAPACITY OR 100 MEGAWATTS OF POWER, WHICHEVER IS LOWER AND FOR COMPARISON, CITY STAFF SAID 100 MEGAWATT IS ENOUGH ELECTRICITY TO POWER BETWEEN 10 30,000 HOMES ON A HOT SUMMER DAY. SOME PEOPLE WHO SUPPORT THE ORDINANCE SAY THEY'RE WORRIED ABOUT ENERGY DEMAND WATER USE IN LINCOLN SUMPTION. >> IT'S JUST SO MUCH CONSUMPTION OF RESOURCES THAT DOES NOT SEEM LIKE A GOOD"
- Longmont City Council Member Elected Official auto captions, unchecked
">> AND COUNCILMEMBER MATTHEW POPKIN IS THE ONE WHO BROUGHT THIS ORDINANCE FORWARD. HE'S ALSO CONCERNED ABOUT THE CITY'S RESOURCES, WHICH IS WHY HE WANTED PROTECTIONS IN PLACE. >> WE HAVE SOME SMALL SCALE DATA CENTERS THAT ENHANCE SOME OF OUR BIOTECH INDUSTRY AND OUR INNOVATION CORRIDOR LIKE, YOU KNOW, WE WANT THOSE KINDS OF FACILITIES THAT HELP ADVANCE LOCAL JOBS THAT HELP ADVANCE REGIONAL INNOVATION AND THAT DON'T PUT A STRAIN ON ANY OF OUR SINGLE UTILITIES OR"
Using this data in a report? Support the record.
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
-
Read on October 27, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
Verified facility status from Colorado state agency permits, utility dockets, municipal planning filings, or operator campus specifications.
The site
The pin is the site's address.
- Where
- 400 Centennial Parkway, Louisville, CO 80027, Louisville, Boulder County, Colorado [1] zayo.com (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, at the address
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- DataBank Westminster Data Center (DEN4), 7.2 mi
- CoreSite North Denver Data Center (DE3), 16 mi
- ColoradoColo Lakewood Data Center (LKWD), 17 mi
- Iron Mountain Denver Data Center (DEN-1 / Fortrust), 17 mi
- CoreSite Denver Carrier Hotel Data Center (DE1), 18 mi
Comparisons
1 metric with more than one figure
Permanent jobs
1 figure, 1 sourceShow each source's words
- 314 jobs, oedit.colorado.gov: SENS expects to create 314 net new jobs at average annual wage of $97,493
Keep going
Questions about this project
7 questions answered from the record
How big is Zayo Group Louisville Colocation and Network Center?
-
The record has 2 measures of its size: 6 MW (the developer's figure, zayo.com (opens in a new tab)) and 1 building (operator page, verified October 27, 2026, zayo.com (opens in a new tab)). Its acreage is not disclosed.
Who is building Zayo Group Louisville Colocation and Network Center?
-
Zayo Group is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
Who will use Zayo Group Louisville Colocation and Network Center?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file names a tenant, says whether the site is single or multi tenant, or states what it is for. The record keeps the use as not disclosed until one does; see Who it serves.
How much power and water does Zayo Group Louisville Colocation and Network Center say it needs?
-
Power: 6 MW (the developer's figure, zayo.com (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Zayo Group Louisville Colocation and Network Center stand today?
-
It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Louisville or Boulder County decided about it?
-
No decision by Louisville or Boulder County about data centers is on the record. The Boulder County page and the Colorado scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.
What is still unknown about Zayo Group Louisville Colocation and Network Center?
-
Not disclosed by any source on file: how much water it would use, how loud it would be, jobs once it runs, tax it would pay each year, who is constructing it, how much land, where its power comes from, grid connection, how it is cooled. No missing primary document is listed for this record yet; What the record lacks is where one appears when a person names it.
Sources
Reporting
- Zayo Group Louisville Colocation and Network Center Official Disclosure (opens in a new tab), Zayo Group, query feed
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about Zayo Group Louisville Colocation and Network Center
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Zayo Group Louisville Colocation and Network Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/zayo-group-zayo-networks-louisville-co. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Commercial use needs a license. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 39.964963, -105.165261
- How the location is known
- Location from the site's street address.
- Location source
- https://www.zayo.com/
- Coordinate source
- Boulder County Assessor / Zayo Group
- How capacity was disclosed
- the developer's figure
- Capacity, if disclosed
- 6 MW, the developer's figure
- Published
- October 21, 2026
- Last verified
- October 27, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Rating of the county's rows