CoreSite DE2 and Lumen Denver Interconnect Campus
Denver, Denver County, CODeveloper: CoreSite / Lumen TechnologiesCensus GEOID 08031
- Stage
- Running
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water
CoreSite (DE2) and Lumen Technologies operate a carrier neutral colocation and network interconnection facility at 1850 Pearl Street in Denver, Denver County, Colorado. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 30 other published records in Colorado
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Power it would draw
- 10 MW the developer's figure About 0 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
- [1] coresite.com
- Who leads it
- CoreSite / Lumen Technologies as stated by the source
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
- CoreSite DE2 and Lumen Denver Interconnect Campus, capacity: 10 MW.
- New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
- 10 ÷ 10,245 = 0 (MW over MW).
Sources:
- CoreSite / Lumen Technologies (opens in a new tab)
- NYISO, 2025 Load and Capacity Data Report (Gold Book) (opens in a new tab), Table I-4a, Baseline Summer Non-Coincident Peak Demand, Historical and Forecast, page 26, Zone J, 2024 row (2024)
A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | 10 MW | the developer's figure | [1] coresite.com (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | CoreSite / Lumen Technologies | as stated by the source | October 27, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | 1 building | operator page, verified October 27, 2026 | [1] coresite.com (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Denver County and Denver about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Denver | Denver mayor and three city council members announced the selection of 26 people to a working group on data center regulation on October 8, 2026 | denvergazette.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Denver | Denver approved one year moratorium on new data centers in May, scheduled to lift spring 2027 | denverpost.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Denver | Denver data center moratorium likely to be extended as working group forms | bizjournals.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Denver | Working group includes seven community members, two utility representatives, two union representatives, one industry representative, three nonprofit or neighborhood group people, two academia members, two healthcare experts and one air quality expert | coloradopolitics.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Denver | Denver is forming a working group of at least 20 people to guide data center regulation | coloradopolitics.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Denver | Denver has a moratorium on new data center construction through May 2027 | coloradopolitics.com (opens in a new tab) |
1 earlier decision on the county's rows
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Denver | Denver passed a yearlong moratorium on new data centers in May 2026. | coloradosun.com (opens in a new tab) |
May 18, 2026 Denver, CO Denver City Council Unanimous One Year Data Center Moratorium Vote
On May 18, 2026, the Denver City Council voted unanimously to enact a one year moratorium pausing new data center construction permits across the city so Denver Water, Xcel Energy, and city planners can establish binding water and clean energy guardrails.
- Darrell Watson, Councilman, Denver City Council Elected Official auto captions, unchecked
"DATA CENTERS. CHIERSTIN THE CITY COUNCIL CAME TOGETHER ON THIS DECISION. >> AND THE VOTE FROM CITY COUNCIL WAS UNANIMOUS. AFTER HOURS OF COMMUNITY TESTIMONY. THERE ARE ALREADY AROUND 50 DATA CENTERS IN THE CITY OF DENVER, AND FOR MANY WHO SPOKE TONIGHT, A PAUSE ISN'T ENOUGH. THEY WANT TO SEE AN OUTRIGHT BAN ON THE FUTURE CONSTRUCTION. IT'S CONSIDERED ONE OF THE MOST"
- Resident public comment Resident Public Comment auto captions, unchecked
"HAD INHALERS. >> ACCORDING TO A 2025 COMMUNITY HEALTH STUDY, THE GLOBEVILLE AND ELYRIA SWANSEA NEIGHBORHOODS HAVE A 24% HIGHER DEATH RATE THAN THE DENVER AVERAGE. >> THE PURINA FACTORY, THE SUNCOR REFINERY AND THESE HAVE EMITTED MANY CONTAMINANTS THAT ARE CREATING A LOT OF ILLNESSES, INCLUDING CANCER. >> NOW, DENVER'S LARGEST DATA"
- Denver City Council Member Elected Official auto captions, unchecked
"STEPS AWAY, THE NEIGHBORHOOD'S ONLY PARK AND COMMUNITY REC CENTER. THE VIEWS FROM ABOVE SHOW SMOKESTACKS IN EITHER DIRECTION. >> WE HAVE A LOT OF COMPANIES IN JUST DISTRICT NINE. TO ME, IT FEELS LIKE OUT OF SIGHT, OUT OF MIND FOR THE CITY OF DENVER, AND THEY FOR YEARS HAVE IGNORED US. >> AND NOW THESE COMMUNITIES ARE FRONT AND CENTER IN THE FIGHT AGAINST NEW CONSTRUCTION."
Using this data in a report? Support the record.
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
-
Read on October 27, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
Verified facility status from Colorado state agency permits, utility dockets, municipal planning filings, or operator campus specifications.
The site
The pin is the site's address.
- Where
- 1850 Pearl Street, Denver, CO 80203, Denver, Denver County, Colorado [1] coresite.com (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, at the address
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- CoreSite Denver Carrier Hotel Data Center (DE1), 0.8 mi
- Iron Mountain Denver Data Center (DEN-1 / Fortrust), 2.3 mi
- CoreSite North Denver Data Center (DE3), 2.9 mi
- ColoradoColo Lakewood Data Center (LKWD), 7.7 mi
- Flexential Aurora Data Center (DEN03), 9.0 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
5 questions answered from the record
How big is CoreSite DE2 and Lumen Denver Interconnect Campus?
-
The record has 2 measures of its size: 10 MW (the developer's figure, coresite.com (opens in a new tab)) and 1 building (operator page, verified October 27, 2026, coresite.com (opens in a new tab)). Its acreage is not disclosed.
Who is building CoreSite DE2 and Lumen Denver Interconnect Campus?
-
CoreSite / Lumen Technologies is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does CoreSite DE2 and Lumen Denver Interconnect Campus say it needs?
-
Power: 10 MW (the developer's figure, coresite.com (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does CoreSite DE2 and Lumen Denver Interconnect Campus stand today?
-
It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Denver or Denver County decided about it?
-
Denver (rated restrictive): Denver mayor and three city council members announced the selection of 26 people to a working group on data center regulation on October 8, 2026, denvergazette.com (opens in a new tab); and Denver: Denver approved one year moratorium on new data centers in May, scheduled to lift spring 2027 (reported September 7, 2026, denverpost.com (opens in a new tab)). 7 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Reporting
- CoreSite DE2 and Lumen Denver Interconnect Campus Official Disclosure (opens in a new tab), CoreSite / Lumen Technologies, query feed
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about CoreSite DE2 and Lumen Denver Interconnect Campus
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "CoreSite DE2 and Lumen Denver Interconnect Campus", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/lumen-technologies-inc-level3-denver-denver-co. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Commercial use needs a license. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 39.745119, -104.979669
- How the location is known
- Location from the site's street address.
- Location source
- https://www.coresite.com/data-centers/denver-data-centers/de2
- Coordinate source
- Denver County Assessor / CoreSite
- How capacity was disclosed
- the developer's figure
- Capacity, if disclosed
- 10 MW, the developer's figure
- Rating of the county's rows
- Restrictive
- Published
- October 21, 2026
- Last verified
- October 27, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection