Google Pflugerville Data Center
Pflugerville, Travis County, TXDeveloper: GoogleCensus GEOID 48453
- Stage
- Running
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Power, Land
Google operates the Pflugerville data center in Pflugerville, Travis County, Texas, reported in the Google 2026 Environmental Report with 400,000 gallons of annual water withdrawal in 2025. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much power it needs and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 66 other published records in Texas
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Water
- 400,000 gallons a year (withdrawal) measured What at most 4 American families use at home, at the EPA's more than 300 gallons a family a day (the EPA gives no year for it).
- [1] sustainability.google
- Who leads it
- Google as stated by the source
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Power it would draw, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
- Google Pflugerville Data Center, water: 400,000 gallons a year.
- 400,000 gallons a year ÷ 365 = 1,096 gallons a day.
- Water used at home each day by the average American family, more than: 300 gallons a day.
- 1,095.89 ÷ 300 = 3.65 (gallons a day over gallons a day).
Sources:
- Google 2026 Environmental Report (opens in a new tab)
- EPA WaterSense, How We Use Water (opens in a new tab), the page's opening paragraph (page last updated August 4, 2026)
The two count different water: the data center figure is water withdrawn from its source, and the EPA's is water used at home, which the EPA does not split into water consumed and water returned.
A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | ||||
| How much water it would use | 400,000 gallons a year (withdrawal) | measured | [1] sustainability.google (opens in a new tab) | October 24, 2026 |
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | as stated by the source | October 24, 2026 | ||
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | 1 building | operator page | [1] sustainability.google (opens in a new tab) | October 24, 2026 |
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled | Air cooled | as stated by the source | [1] sustainability.google (opens in a new tab) | October 24, 2026 |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
-
Read on October 24, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
Verified facility status from primary EPA ECHO or operator record.
The site
The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA facility record.
- Where
- 2515 South Kenny Fort Boulevard, Pflugerville, TX 78660, Pflugerville, Travis County, Texas [4] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Digital Realty Austin, 17 mi
- CyrusOne Austin AUS2-AUS3, 18 mi
- Element Critical Austin (AUS1), 22 mi
- Turner Construction Wlo SN1 Data Center Project, 94 mi
- CyrusOne San Antonio, 94 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
5 questions answered from the record
How big is Google Pflugerville Data Center?
-
The record has one measure of its size: 1 building (operator page, sustainability.google (opens in a new tab)). Its power capacity is not disclosed.
Who is building Google Pflugerville Data Center?
-
Google is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does Google Pflugerville Data Center say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: 400,000 gallons a year (withdrawal) (measured, sustainability.google (opens in a new tab)).
Where does Google Pflugerville Data Center stand today?
-
It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Pflugerville or Travis County decided about it?
-
No decision by Pflugerville or Travis County about data centers is on the record. The Travis County page and the Texas scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.
Sources
Primary documents
- Google 2026 Environmental Report (Page 97: Water use by data center location, 2025) (opens in a new tab), Google 2026 Environmental Report, June 1, 2026
- Google 2026 Environmental Report (Page 97: Water use by data center location, 2025) (opens in a new tab), Google 2026 Environmental Report, June 1, 2026
- Google 2026 Environmental Report (Page 97 & Page 116, Endnote 229 / 226) (opens in a new tab), Google 2026 Environmental Report, June 1, 2026
- EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Austin Data Center 2 Pflugerville (opens in a new tab), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
4 sources on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about Google Pflugerville Data Center
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Google Pflugerville Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/google-pflugerville-data-center-tx. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- reviewed in depth
- Tags
- Reviewed in depth
- Coordinates
- 30.4478, -97.6021
- How the location is known
- Location from an EPA facility record.
- Location source
- EPA ECHO Detailed Facility Report (FRS ID 110071659424) and Google 2026 Environmental Report (Page 97) for Pflugerville, Travis County, Texas.
- Coordinate source
- EPA ECHO FRS ID 110071659424
- Cooling
- Air cooled
- How water was disclosed
- measured
- Published
- October 21, 2026
- Last verified
- October 24, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, How capacity was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed, Rating of the county's rows