Data Center Record.

Running Built from one source

Flexential Charlotte South (CLT1, CLT2, and CLT3)

Charlotte, Mecklenburg County, NCDeveloper: FlexentialCensus GEOID 37119

Stage
Running
Power
9 MW
the developer's figure
Buildings
3 buildings
operator page, verified October 27, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Water

Flexential operates the Charlotte South CLT1, CLT2, and CLT3 colocation campus at 8910 Lenox Pointe Drive in Charlotte, Mecklenburg County, North Carolina. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.

How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 1 source, 0 primary · Built from one source, not yet reviewed in depth by a person. · How to read this page

  • This record: Running, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 25 other published records in North Carolina
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Buildings
3 buildings operator page, verified October 27, 2026
[1] flexential.com
Power it would draw
9 MW the developer's figure About 0 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
[1] flexential.com
Who leads it
Flexential as stated by the source
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
  1. Flexential Charlotte South (CLT1, CLT2, and CLT3), capacity: 9 MW.
  2. New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
  3. 9 ÷ 10,245 = 0 (MW over MW).

Sources:

A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).

Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs 9 MW the developer's figure [1] flexential.com (opens in a new tab) October 27, 2026
How much water it would use
How loud it would be
Jobs once it runs
Tax it would pay each year

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it Flexential as stated by the source October 27, 2026
Who is constructing it
How much land
Buildings 3 buildings operator page, verified October 27, 2026 [1] flexential.com (opens in a new tab) October 27, 2026
Where its power comes from
Grid connection
How it is cooled

A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What was decided

Acts of Mecklenburg County and Charlotte about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

DateWhoDecisionSource
Charlotte restrictive Charlotte City Council held a public hearing on October 14, 2026 ahead of an October 26 vote to extend the city's 150 day data center moratorium by up to 11 months bisnow.com (opens in a new tab)
Charlotte restrictive Charlotte Water imposed a 150 day moratorium on new data center applications in June while officials study infrastructure capacity and environmental concerns yahoo.com (opens in a new tab)
Charlotte restrictive Charlotte enacted its 150 day moratorium in June 2026 following local outcry against data centers bisnow.com (opens in a new tab)
Charlotte restrictive Data center zoning decision was made off I-85 in Charlotte area charlotteobserver.com (opens in a new tab)

What happened

No dated entry is on the record yet.

  • Read on October 27, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)

    Verified facility status from North Carolina DEQ permits, municipal zoning filings, or operator campus specifications.

    [1] flexential.com

The site

The pin is the site's address.

The site map is at the top of the page.

Where
8910 Lenox Pointe Drive, Suite A, Charlotte, NC 28273, Charlotte, Mecklenburg County, North Carolina [1] flexential.com (opens in a new tab)
How exactly it is located
Exact, at the address
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center

USGS NAIP aerial view of Flexential Charlotte South (CLT1, CLT2, and CLT3)
LAT 35.13537 / LON -80.93693 Imagery: U.S. Geological Survey / USDA NAIP (Public Domain)

Questions about this project

5 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

How big is Flexential Charlotte South (CLT1, CLT2, and CLT3)?

The record has 2 measures of its size: 9 MW (the developer's figure, flexential.com (opens in a new tab)) and 3 buildings (operator page, verified October 27, 2026, flexential.com (opens in a new tab)). Its acreage is not disclosed.

Who is building Flexential Charlotte South (CLT1, CLT2, and CLT3)?

Flexential is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does Flexential Charlotte South (CLT1, CLT2, and CLT3) say it needs?

Power: 9 MW (the developer's figure, flexential.com (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does Flexential Charlotte South (CLT1, CLT2, and CLT3) stand today?

It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.

What has Charlotte or Mecklenburg County decided about it?

Charlotte (rated restrictive): Charlotte City Council held a public hearing on October 14, 2026 ahead of an October 26 vote to extend the city's 150 day data center moratorium by up to 11 months, bisnow.com (opens in a new tab); and Charlotte: Charlotte Water imposed a 150 day moratorium on new data center applications in June while officials study infrastructure capacity and environmental concerns (reported September 4, 2026, yahoo.com (opens in a new tab)). 4 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Reporting

  1. Flexential Charlotte South (CLT1, CLT2, and CLT3) Official Disclosure (opens in a new tab), Flexential, query feed

1 source on file.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Each figure as its source gave it, with its basis; another source's figure never stands in for the record's own, and nothing is estimated.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "Flexential Charlotte South (CLT1, CLT2, and CLT3)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/flexential-corp-flexential-charlottesouth-clt123-charlotte-nc, last verified October 27, 2026. CSV · JSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Flexential Charlotte South (CLT1, CLT2, and CLT3)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/flexential-corp-flexential-charlottesouth-clt123-charlotte-nc. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Stage
Running
Tier
built from one source
Tags
Built from one source
Coordinates
35.135366, -80.93693
How the location is known
Location from the site's street address.
Location source
https://www.flexential.com/data-centers/north-carolina/charlotte
Coordinate source
Flexential Charlotte South specification
How capacity was disclosed
the developer's figure
Capacity, if disclosed
9 MW, the developer's figure
Rating of the county's rows
Restrictive
Published
October 21, 2026
Last verified
October 27, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection

Researcher view · Flexential Charlotte South (CLT1, CLT2, and CLT3) · 1 source, 1 entry, 4 decisions nearby · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 27, 2026

Download CSV JSON