Flexential Charlotte North (CLT4 and CLT5)
Charlotte, Mecklenburg County, NCDeveloper: FlexentialCensus GEOID 37119
- Stage
- Running
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water
Flexential operates the Charlotte North CLT4 and CLT5 colocation campus at 10105 David Taylor Drive in Charlotte, Mecklenburg County, North Carolina. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 25 other published records in North Carolina
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Power it would draw
- 12 MW the developer's figure About 0 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
- [1] flexential.com
- Who leads it
- Flexential as stated by the source
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
- Flexential Charlotte North (CLT4 and CLT5), capacity: 12 MW.
- New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
- 12 ÷ 10,245 = 0 (MW over MW).
Sources:
- Flexential (opens in a new tab)
- NYISO, 2025 Load and Capacity Data Report (Gold Book) (opens in a new tab), Table I-4a, Baseline Summer Non-Coincident Peak Demand, Historical and Forecast, page 26, Zone J, 2024 row (2024)
A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | 12 MW | the developer's figure | [1] flexential.com (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Flexential | as stated by the source | October 27, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | 2 buildings | operator page, verified October 27, 2026 | [1] flexential.com (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Mecklenburg County and Charlotte about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charlotte | Charlotte City Council held a public hearing on October 14, 2026 ahead of an October 26 vote to extend the city's 150 day data center moratorium by up to 11 months | bisnow.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Charlotte | Charlotte Water imposed a 150 day moratorium on new data center applications in June while officials study infrastructure capacity and environmental concerns | yahoo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Charlotte | Charlotte enacted its 150 day moratorium in June 2026 following local outcry against data centers | bisnow.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Charlotte | Data center zoning decision was made off I-85 in Charlotte area | charlotteobserver.com (opens in a new tab) |
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
-
Read on October 27, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
Verified facility status from North Carolina DEQ permits, municipal zoning filings, or operator campus specifications.
The site
The pin is the site's address.
- Where
- 10105 David Taylor Drive, Charlotte, NC 28262, Charlotte, Mecklenburg County, North Carolina [1] flexential.com (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, at the address
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- H5 Charlotte, 0.5 mi
- Historic Charlotte building site data center, 8.3 mi
- Digital Realty Charlotte, 8.4 mi
- DC74 Data Centers Charlotte (CLT1), 13 mi
- DC74 Data Centers Charlotte South (CLT4), 14 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
5 questions answered from the record
How big is Flexential Charlotte North (CLT4 and CLT5)?
-
The record has 2 measures of its size: 12 MW (the developer's figure, flexential.com (opens in a new tab)) and 2 buildings (operator page, verified October 27, 2026, flexential.com (opens in a new tab)). Its acreage is not disclosed.
Who is building Flexential Charlotte North (CLT4 and CLT5)?
-
Flexential is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does Flexential Charlotte North (CLT4 and CLT5) say it needs?
-
Power: 12 MW (the developer's figure, flexential.com (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Flexential Charlotte North (CLT4 and CLT5) stand today?
-
It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Charlotte or Mecklenburg County decided about it?
-
Charlotte (rated restrictive): Charlotte City Council held a public hearing on October 14, 2026 ahead of an October 26 vote to extend the city's 150 day data center moratorium by up to 11 months, bisnow.com (opens in a new tab); and Charlotte: Charlotte Water imposed a 150 day moratorium on new data center applications in June while officials study infrastructure capacity and environmental concerns (reported September 4, 2026, yahoo.com (opens in a new tab)). 4 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Reporting
- Flexential Charlotte North (CLT4 and CLT5) Official Disclosure (opens in a new tab), Flexential, query feed
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about Flexential Charlotte North (CLT4 and CLT5)
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Flexential Charlotte North (CLT4 and CLT5)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/flexential-corp-flexential-charlottenorth-clt45-charlotte-nc. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 35.329674, -80.766017
- How the location is known
- Location from the site's street address.
- Location source
- https://www.flexential.com/data-centers/north-carolina/charlotte
- Coordinate source
- Flexential Charlotte North specification
- How capacity was disclosed
- the developer's figure
- Capacity, if disclosed
- 12 MW, the developer's figure
- Rating of the county's rows
- Restrictive
- Published
- October 21, 2026
- Last verified
- October 27, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection