Experian Mckinney Data Center
McKinney, Collin County, TXDeveloper: ExperianCensus GEOID 48085
- Stage
- Not yet verified
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Power, Land, Buildings, Water
The EPA's facility registry lists Experian Mckinney Data Center at 3400 S Stonebridge DR, Mckinney, TX 75070 in Mckinney, Texas, with no permit program listed. It is not yet verified: a public source shows this site exists and names no stage for it, such as a permit on file or an operator's list that calls it in consideration; its current status has not been confirmed from a record.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Not yet verified, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 66 other published records in Texas
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Who leads it
- Experian as stated by the source
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Buildings, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | ||||
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Experian | as stated by the source | October 24, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | ||||
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
-
Read on October 24, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
Facility appears in the EPA Facility Registry Service (ECHO) under NAICS 518210 or SIC 7374; commercial data center operations have not yet been independently verified.
The site
The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA facility record.
- Where
- 3400 S Stonebridge DR, Mckinney, TX 75070, McKinney, Collin County, Texas [1] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- CyrusOne Allen DFW3-DFW5, 5.4 mi
- TierPoint Allen Data Center, 5.8 mi
- DataBank Plano DFW3, 8.5 mi
- Lincoln Rackhouse Dallas Plano, 11 mi
- Aligned Data Centers Plano, 11 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
4 questions answered from the record
Who is building Experian Mckinney Data Center?
-
Experian is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does Experian Mckinney Data Center say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Experian Mckinney Data Center stand today?
-
It is not yet verified: a public source shows this site exists and names no stage for it, such as a permit on file or an operator's list that calls it in consideration; its current status has not been confirmed from a record. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has McKinney or Collin County decided about it?
-
No decision by McKinney or Collin County about data centers is on the record. The Collin County page and the Texas scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.
Sources
Primary documents
- EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Experian Mckinney Data Center (opens in a new tab), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about Experian Mckinney Data Center
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Experian Mckinney Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/experian-mckinney-data-center-tx. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Not yet verified
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 33.17086, -96.72481
- How the location is known
- Location from an EPA facility record.
- Location source
- EPA ECHO facility record 110034292129: the registry placed its point by address matching house number, accurate to 30 m
- Coordinate source
- epa frs point
- Location source number
- [1]
- Location last verified
- October 20, 2026
- EPA registry id
- 110034292129
- Published
- October 20, 2026
- Last verified
- October 24, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed, Rating of the county's rows