Data Center Record.

Not yet verified Built from one source

Edgeconnex Houston Holdings, LLC

The EPA's facility registry lists Edgeconnex Houston Holdings, LLC at 1510 Primewest Parkway, Katy, TX 77449 in Katy, Texas, with a hazardous waste record. It is not yet verified: a public permit shows this site exists; its current status has not been confirmed from a record.

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 1 source, 1 primary · A skeleton record: built from one source, not yet reviewed in depth by a person. · How to read this page

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Land
Not disclosed
Power it would draw
Not disclosed
Water
Not disclosed
Who leads it
EdgeConneX
as stated by the source [1]
Who would use it
Not disclosed
Jobs once it runs
Not disclosed
Tax each year
Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs Not disclosed
How much water it would use Not disclosed
How loud it would be Not disclosed
Jobs once it runs Not disclosed
Tax it would pay each year Not disclosed

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it EdgeConneX as stated by the source [1] echo.epa.gov October 3, 2026
Who is constructing it Not disclosed
How much land Not disclosed
Where its power comes from Not disclosed
Grid connection Not disclosed
How it is cooled Not disclosed

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What happened

No dated entry is on the record yet.

The site

The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA hazardous waste record.

  • This record: Not yet verified, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 53 other published records in Texas
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

Where
1510 Primewest Parkway, Katy, TX 77449, Katy, Harris County, Texas [source]
How exactly it is located
Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center
Nearest records
By the straight line between two exact points.

Questions about this project

4 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

Who is building Edgeconnex Houston Holdings, LLC?

EdgeConneX is the developer, source. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does Edgeconnex Houston Holdings, LLC say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does Edgeconnex Houston Holdings, LLC stand today?

It is not yet verified: a public permit shows this site exists; its current status has not been confirmed from a record. No dated entry is on the record yet.

What has Katy or Harris County decided about it?

No decision by Katy or Harris County about data centers is on the record. The Harris County page and the Texas scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Primary documents

  1. EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Edgeconnex Houston Holdings, LLC, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

1 source on file.

Cite this record

Data Center Record, "Edgeconnex Houston Holdings, LLC", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/edgeconnex-houston-holdings-llc-katy-tx, last verified October 3, 2026.

Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Edgeconnex Houston Holdings, LLC", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/edgeconnex-houston-holdings-llc-katy-tx. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Slug
edgeconnex-houston-holdings-llc-katy-tx
Status value
not_verified
Stage
Not yet verified
Tier
skeleton
Tags
skeleton
Place id
us/tx/harris-county/katy
Coordinates
29.79487, -95.74599
Location precision
permit_point
Location source
EPA ECHO facility record 110070913234: the registry placed its point by address matching house number, accurate to 30 m
Coordinate source
epa frs point
Location source number
[1]
Location last verified
October 3, 2026
EPA registry id
110070913234
Use type values
not_disclosed
Tenancy value
not_disclosed
Cooling type value
not_disclosed
Capacity basis
not_disclosed
Water basis
not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
Acreage basis
Not disclosed
Interconnection value
not_disclosed
Capacity, if disclosed
Not disclosed
Rating of the county's rows
Not disclosed
Published
2026-10-03
Last verified
2026-10-03