Data Center Record.

Reported Built from one source

DRFortress

1547 and Harrison Street acquired DRFortress, described as Hawaii's leading carrier neutral data center. It is reported, as reported April 9, 2025.

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 3 sources, 0 primary · Built from one source, not yet reviewed in depth by a person. · How to read this page

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Land
Not disclosed
Power it would draw
Not disclosed
Water
Not disclosed
Who leads it
1547 and Harrison Street
as stated by the source
Who would use it
Not disclosed
Jobs once it runs
Not disclosed
Tax each year
Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs Not disclosed
How much water it would use Not disclosed
How loud it would be Not disclosed
Jobs once it runs Not disclosed
Tax it would pay each year Not disclosed

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it 1547 and Harrison Street as stated by the source October 7, 2026
Who is constructing it Not disclosed
How much land Not disclosed
Where its power comes from Not disclosed
Grid connection Not disclosed
How it is cooled Not disclosed

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What happened

  1. (source date; the content gives no date of its own)

    GI Partners acquired a majority interest in DRFortress in January 2020 [3]

  2. (source date; the content gives no date of its own)

    DRFortress was founded in 2006 [3]

  3. · Status: rumored (source date; the content gives no date of its own)

    1547 Critical Systems Realty and Harrison Street acquired DRFortress from GI Partners [3]

The full DRFortress timeline, in order

5 corrections to this record

Every correction, with its reason
  1. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier: the tier the record already gives datacentremagazine.com. The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

  2. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier: the tier the record already gives datacentremagazine.com. The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

  3. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier: the tier the record already gives datacentremagazine.com. The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

  4. · the draft of a statements row

    The statement names drfortress-hi, which is a draft record, so no page can carry it and the build refuses it. Returned to draft 2026-09-22 until the record is approved; the words are unchanged. The old and new text.

  5. · the draft of a statements row

    The statement names drfortress-hi, which is a draft record, so no page can carry it and the build refuses it. Returned to draft 2026-09-22 until the record is approved; the words are unchanged. The old and new text.

Every correction on the record is on the corrections page.

The site

Where in Honolulu is not in the public record. The pin marks the center of Honolulu, not a building, and the outline is the county.

  • This record: Proposed, ringed
  • data center
  • Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

Where
Honolulu, Hawaii
How exactly it is located
Town level, the center of the city
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center
Nearest records
Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at the center of its town.

Questions about this project

4 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

Who is building DRFortress?

1547 and Harrison Street is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does DRFortress say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does DRFortress stand today?

It is reported, as reported April 9, 2025. The newest entry, reported April 9, 2025: GI Partners acquired a majority interest in DRFortress in January 2020 [3].

What has Honolulu or its county decided about it?

No decision by Honolulu or its county about data centers is on the record. The Hawaii scorecard lists every rated row the day a person publishes one.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Reporting

  1. 1547 and Harrison Street acquire Hawaii's DRFortress from GI Partners - Data Center Dynamics, Data Center Dynamics, April 3, 2025, trade press
  2. 1547 and Harrison Street Acquire DRFortress, Hawaii’s Leading Carrier-Neutral Data Center - businesswire.com, businesswire.com, April 3, 2025, local outlet
  3. DRFortress: How the Data Centre Market in Hawaii is Growing, datacentremagazine.com, April 9, 2025, local outlet

3 sources on file.

Cite this record

Data Center Record, "DRFortress", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/drfortress-hi, last verified October 7, 2026.

Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page and under What happened.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "DRFortress", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/drfortress-hi. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Slug
drfortress-hi
Status value
rumored
Stage
Proposed
Tier
skeleton
Tags
skeleton
Place id
us/hi
Coordinates
21.3243, -157.8476
Location precision
city
Location source
Place center (Honolulu), placed at city level: Census 2020 internal point of Urban Honolulu (data/gazetteer/place-points-2020.json)
Coordinate source
census centroid
Location source number
Not disclosed
Location last verified
October 7, 2026
EPA registry id
Not disclosed
Use type values
not_disclosed
Tenancy value
not_disclosed
Cooling type value
not_disclosed
Capacity basis
not_disclosed
Water basis
not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
Acreage basis
Not disclosed
Interconnection value
not_disclosed
Capacity, if disclosed
Not disclosed
Rating of the county's rows
Not disclosed
Published
2026-09-05
Last verified
2026-10-07