DC Blox Irvington data center campus
Indianapolis, Marion County, INDeveloper: DC BloxCensus GEOID 18097
- Stage
- Proposed
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Power, Land, Buildings, Water
City officials voted on July 15, 2026 to approve a DC Blox data center campus near Irvington despite community opposition. It is reported; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Proposed, ringed
- data center
- Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
- Smaller pins: 14 other published records in Indiana
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Who leads it
- DC Blox as stated by the source
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Buildings, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | ||||
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | DC Blox | as stated by the source | October 20, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | ||||
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Marion County and Indianapolis about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Indianapolis | MDC passed 10 year property tax abatement and 15 year enhanced personal property tax abatement for Indianapolis data center | insideindianabusiness.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Indianapolis | Indianapolis approved construction of three data centers before agreeing to a moratorium through 2027 | inputfortwayne.com (opens in a new tab) |
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
The site
Where in Marion County is not in the public record. The pin marks the county seat, not a building, and the outline is the county.
- Where
- Indianapolis, Marion County, Indiana
- How exactly it is located
- County level, the county seat
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at a county seat.
Keep going
Questions about this project
4 questions answered from the record
Who is building DC Blox Irvington data center campus?
-
DC Blox is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does DC Blox Irvington data center campus say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does DC Blox Irvington data center campus stand today?
-
It is reported; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Indianapolis or Marion County decided about it?
-
Indianapolis (rated closed): MDC passed 10 year property tax abatement and 15 year enhanced personal property tax abatement for Indianapolis data center (reported September 16, 2026, insideindianabusiness.com (opens in a new tab)); and Indianapolis: Indianapolis approved construction of three data centers before agreeing to a moratorium through 2027 (reported August 29, 2026, inputfortwayne.com (opens in a new tab)). 2 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Reporting
- Irvington data center DC Blox one step closer to approval (opens in a new tab), www.wthr.com, June 11, 2026, query feed
- DC Blox data center in eastern Indianapolis receives recommendation for approval (opens in a new tab), www.datacenterdynamics.com, June 16, 2026, query feed
- Data center moratorium advances for Indianapolis - Indiana Public Media (opens in a new tab), Indiana Public Media, July 14, 2026, query feed
- East side data center wins approval, despite community opposition - WFYI (opens in a new tab), WFYI, July 15, 2026, local outlet
- City officials vote to approve DC Blox data center campus near Irvington - Mirror Indy (opens in a new tab), Mirror Indy, July 15, 2026, news outlet
- Indianapolis data center clears first hurdle despite Irvington opposition - WFYI (opens in a new tab), WFYI, June 12, 2026, local outlet
6 sources on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about DC Blox Irvington data center campus
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "DC Blox Irvington data center campus", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/dc-blox-irvington-data-center-campus-indianapolis-in. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Proposed
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 39.76861, -86.15806
- How the location is known
- Location is the county seat; exact site not disclosed.
- Location source
- County seat (Indianapolis), Wikidata, placed at county level
- Coordinate source
- wikidata county seat
- Location last verified
- September 16, 2026
- Rating of the county's rows
- Closed
- Published
- September 4, 2026
- Last verified
- October 20, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Location source number, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed