DataBank Pittsburgh data center
DataBank lists a data center at Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania among the sites it operates. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Land
- Not disclosed
- Power it would draw
- Not disclosed
- Water
- Not disclosed
- Who leads it
- DataBank
- as stated by the source
- Who would use it
- Not disclosed
- Jobs once it runs
- Not disclosed
- Tax each year
- Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | Not disclosed | |||
| How much water it would use | Not disclosed | |||
| How loud it would be | Not disclosed | |||
| Jobs once it runs | Not disclosed | |||
| Tax it would pay each year | Not disclosed |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | DataBank | as stated by the source | October 4, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | Not disclosed | |||
| How much land | Not disclosed | |||
| Where its power comes from | Not disclosed | |||
| Grid connection | Not disclosed | |||
| How it is cooled | Not disclosed |
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What happened
-
· Status: running (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
DataBank lists DataBank Pittsburgh data center at Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania on its own page of data center locations, read September 14, 2026. [2]
The site
The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA air permit.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 19 other published records in Pennsylvania
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
- Where
- 100 South Commons Ste. 126, Pittsburgh, PA 15212, Pittsburgh, Allegheny County, Pennsylvania [source]
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- H5 Philadelphia, 258 mi
- Equinix PH1, 258 mi
Questions about this project
4 questions answered from the record
Who is building DataBank Pittsburgh data center?
-
DataBank is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does DataBank Pittsburgh data center say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does DataBank Pittsburgh data center stand today?
-
It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. The newest entry, read on September 14, 2026: DataBank lists DataBank Pittsburgh data center at Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania on its own page of data center locations, read September 14, 2026. [2]
What has Pittsburgh or Allegheny County decided about it?
-
No decision by Pittsburgh or Allegheny County about data centers is on the record. The Allegheny County page and the Pennsylvania scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.
Sources
Primary documents
- EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Databank Pittsburgh, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
- DataBank: Data centers, DataBank, September 14, 2026
Reporting
- DataBank expands PIT2 data center in Pittsburgh - Data Center Dynamics, Data Center Dynamics, June 17, 2021, query feed
- DataBank acquires its second data center in Pittsburgh - Data Center Dynamics, Data Center Dynamics, February 1, 2019, query feed
4 sources on file.
Cite this record
Data Center Record, "DataBank Pittsburgh data center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/databank-pittsburgh-data-center-pa, last verified October 4, 2026.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "DataBank Pittsburgh data center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/databank-pittsburgh-data-center-pa. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Slug
- databank-pittsburgh-data-center-pa
- Status value
- operational
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- skeleton
- Tags
- skeleton
- Place id
- us/pa/allegheny-county/pittsburgh
- Coordinates
- 40.45023, -80.00537
- Location precision
- permit_point
- Location source
- https://echo.epa.gov/detailed-facility-report?fid=110070616490
- Coordinate source
- https://echo.epa.gov/detailed-facility-report?fid=110070616490
- Location source number
- [1]
- Location last verified
- October 4, 2026
- EPA registry id
- 110070616490
- Use type values
- not_disclosed
- Tenancy value
- not_disclosed
- Cooling type value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity basis
- not_disclosed
- Water basis
- not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
- Acreage basis
- Not disclosed
- Interconnection value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity, if disclosed
- Not disclosed
- Rating of the county's rows
- Not disclosed
- Published
- 2026-09-14
- Last verified
- 2026-10-04