Cube Na Data Center Company LLC
Kansas City, Jackson County, MODeveloper: Cube Na Data Center CompanyCensus GEOID 29095
- Stage
- Not yet verified
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Power, Land, Buildings, Water
The EPA's facility registry lists Cube Na Data Center Company LLC at 101 Holmes, Kansas City, MO 64108 in Kansas City, Missouri, with an air permit and a hazardous waste record. It is not yet verified: a public source shows this site exists and names no stage for it, such as a permit on file or an operator's list that calls it in consideration; its current status has not been confirmed from a record.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Not yet verified, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 19 other published records in Missouri
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Buildings, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | ||||
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Cube Na Data Center Company | as stated by the source | [1] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab) | October 20, 2026 |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | ||||
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Jackson County and Kansas City about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Independence | In Independence Missouri, voters recalled a City Council member who supported tax breaks for a proposed data center | latimes.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Independence | Independence, MO residents held a recall vote related to a data center decision | dailykos.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Independence | Missouri voters recalled councilman over Nebius data center tax break | yahoo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Independence | An Independence councilman was recalled by voters in his district after his vote for data center tax incentives | kshb.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Independence | John Perkins, Independence councilman, was recalled after voting to approve a multibillion dollar data center | kmbc.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Independence | Independence councilman faces recall over data center vote | kctv5.com (opens in a new tab) |
4 earlier decisions on the county's rows
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Independence | An Independence council member faced a recall election after voting for a data center | kshb.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Independence | Bly Road residents filed a 52 page lawsuit to stop the Independence AI data center project | kshb.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Independence | Two of five city councilmembers who voted to give an AI data center 90% tax abatement were ousted in elections on April 8, 2026. | kcur.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Independence | City council voted to give Nebius more than $6 billion in tax breaks in March 2026. | kcur.org (opens in a new tab) |
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
The site
The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA air permit.
- Where
- 101 Holmes, Kansas City, MO 64108, Kansas City, Jackson County, Missouri [1] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Oppidan Data Center, 230 mi
- Digital Realty Trust, 238 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
4 questions answered from the record
Who is building Cube Na Data Center Company LLC?
-
Cube Na Data Center Company is the developer, echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab). No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does Cube Na Data Center Company LLC say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Cube Na Data Center Company LLC stand today?
-
It is not yet verified: a public source shows this site exists and names no stage for it, such as a permit on file or an operator's list that calls it in consideration; its current status has not been confirmed from a record. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Kansas City or Jackson County decided about it?
-
Independence (rated case by case): In Independence Missouri, voters recalled a City Council member who supported tax breaks for a proposed data center (reported September 14, 2026, latimes.com (opens in a new tab)); and Independence: Independence, MO residents held a recall vote related to a data center decision (reported September 3, 2026, dailykos.com (opens in a new tab)). 10 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Primary documents
- EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Cube Na Data Center Company LLC (opens in a new tab), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified and first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about Cube Na Data Center Company LLC
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Cube Na Data Center Company LLC", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/cube-na-data-center-company-llc-kansas-city-mo. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Not yet verified
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 39.11287, -94.57684
- How the location is known
- Location from an EPA facility record.
- Location source
- EPA ECHO facility record 110015866892: the registry placed its point by address matching house number, accurate to 50 m
- Coordinate source
- epa frs point
- Location source number
- [1]
- Location last verified
- October 20, 2026
- EPA registry id
- 110015866892
- Rating of the county's rows
- Case by case
- Published
- October 20, 2026
- Last verified
- October 20, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed