Citizens Bank Data Center
East Providence, Providence County, RICensus GEOID 44007
- Stage
- Not yet verified
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Power, Land, Buildings, Water
The EPA's facility registry lists Citizens Bank Data Center at 1 Citizens DR, East Providence, RI 02915 in East Providence, Rhode Island, with no permit program listed. It is not yet verified: a public source shows this site exists and names no stage for it, such as a permit on file or an operator's list that calls it in consideration; its current status has not been confirmed from a record.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Not yet verified, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 1 other published record in Rhode Island
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Buildings, Power it would draw, Water, Who leads it, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | ||||
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | ||||
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | ||||
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Who is behind it A land record, a zoning application or a company's own announcement.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
The site
The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA facility record.
- Where
- 1 Citizens DR, East Providence, RI 02915, East Providence, Providence County, Rhode Island [1] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
Keep going
Questions about this project
4 questions answered from the record
Who is building Citizens Bank Data Center?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file names the developer. The sources read for this record are listed under Sources.
How much power and water does Citizens Bank Data Center say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Citizens Bank Data Center stand today?
-
It is not yet verified: a public source shows this site exists and names no stage for it, such as a permit on file or an operator's list that calls it in consideration; its current status has not been confirmed from a record. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has East Providence or Providence County decided about it?
-
No decision by East Providence or Providence County about data centers is on the record. The Providence County page and the Rhode Island scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.
Sources
Primary documents
- EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Citizens Bank Data Center (opens in a new tab), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified and first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about Citizens Bank Data Center
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Citizens Bank Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/citizens-bank-data-center-east-providence-ri. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Not yet verified
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 41.791, -71.35634
- How the location is known
- Location from an EPA facility record.
- Location source
- EPA ECHO facility record 110070508051: the registry placed its point by address matching house number, accurate to 50 m
- Coordinate source
- epa frs point
- Location source number
- [1]
- Location last verified
- October 20, 2026
- EPA registry id
- 110070508051
- Published
- October 20, 2026
- Last verified
- October 20, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed, Rating of the county's rows