Data Center Record.

Reported Built from one source

EnergiAcres Franklin Township data center

EnergiAcres founder Shawn Cutter proposed a data center with greenhouses in Franklin Township, northern Richland County, Ohio; the three county commissioners said they have no interest in working with the developer on it. It is reported, as reported May 12, 2026.

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 3 sources, 0 primary · A skeleton record: built from one source, not yet reviewed in depth by a person. · How to read this page

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Land
Not disclosed
Power it would draw
Not disclosed
Water
Not disclosed
Who leads it
EnergiAcres
as stated by the source
Who would use it
Not disclosed
Jobs once it runs
Not disclosed
Tax each year
Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs Not disclosed
How much water it would use Not disclosed
How loud it would be Not disclosed
Jobs once it runs Not disclosed
Tax it would pay each year Not disclosed

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it EnergiAcres as stated by the source September 17, 2026
Who is constructing it Not disclosed
How much land Not disclosed
Where its power comes from Not disclosed
Grid connection Not disclosed
How it is cooled Not disclosed

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What was decided

Acts of Richland County and the cities in it about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

DateWhoDecisionSource
Ontario Ontario City Council approved a six month moratorium on data centers supporting artificial intelligence richlandsource.com

What happened

  1. · Status: rumored (source date; the content gives no date of its own)

    EnergiAcres proposed a power plant and data center north of Mansfield in Franklin Township [1]

The full EnergiAcres Franklin Township data center timeline, in order

7 corrections to this record

Every correction, with its reason
  1. · the status of a projects row

    The stage was set by timeline entries that were returned to draft on 2026-09-17 (they had been published onto the record while it was still a draft skeleton). With no published entry behind it the record reads rumored until one is approved. The old and new text.

  2. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

  3. · the kind of source of a history entry

    Tier after resolution (2026-09-21). The source on file is richlandsource.com, the publisher's own page. The item reached the record through Project sweep: Meta Louisiana data center, which the record carries at tier 1, and the approve copied the feed's tier onto this row. The tier now comes from the outlet, which the record already carries at tier 4 on 1 row of sources. DECISIONS section 7. The speaker, the claim, the date and the url are unchanged. The day's label corrections.

  4. · the kind of source of a history entry

    Tier after resolution (2026-09-21). The source on file is richlandsource.com, the publisher's own page. The item reached the record through Project sweep: Meta Louisiana data center, which the record carries at tier 1, and the approve copied the feed's tier onto this row. The tier now comes from the outlet, which the record already carries at tier 4 on 1 row of sources. DECISIONS section 7. The speaker, the claim, the date and the url are unchanged. The day's label corrections.

  5. · the kind of source of a history entry

    Tier after resolution (2026-09-21). The source on file is richlandsource.com, the publisher's own page. The item reached the record through Project sweep: Meta Louisiana data center, which the record carries at tier 1, and the approve copied the feed's tier onto this row. The tier now comes from the outlet, which the record already carries at tier 4 on 1 row of sources. DECISIONS section 7. The speaker, the claim, the date and the url are unchanged. The day's label corrections.

  6. · the draft of a status history row

    Published on a project that was still a draft skeleton and still short of the record's skeleton minimum rule; returned to draft on 2026-09-17 pending the project meeting the rule or a person's approval. The old and new text.

  7. · the draft of a status history row

    Published on a project that was still a draft skeleton and still short of the record's skeleton minimum rule; returned to draft on 2026-09-17 pending the project meeting the rule or a person's approval. The old and new text.

Every correction on the record is on the corrections page.

What was said

Mayor declares data center DOA
<UNKNOWN>, Mansfield mayor · April 22, 2026 · paraphrased · www.mansfieldnewsjournal.com local outlet
EnergiAcres says it welcomes dialogue
EnergiAcres · April 22, 2026 · paraphrased · www.mansfieldnewsjournal.com local outlet

Every statement about data centers in Ohio, by speaker

The site

Where in Richland County is not in the public record. The pin marks the county seat, not a building, and the outline is the county.

  • This record: Proposed, ringed
  • data center
  • Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
  • Smaller pins: 29 other published records in Ohio
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

Where
Richland County, Ohio
How exactly it is located
County level, the county seat
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center
Nearest records
Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at a county seat.

Questions about this project

4 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

Who is building EnergiAcres Franklin Township data center?

EnergiAcres is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does EnergiAcres Franklin Township data center say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does EnergiAcres Franklin Township data center stand today?

It is reported, as reported May 12, 2026. The newest entry, reported May 12, 2026: EnergiAcres proposed a power plant and data center north of Mansfield in Franklin Township [1].

What has Richland County decided about it?

Ontario: Ontario City Council approved a six month moratorium on data centers supporting artificial intelligence (reported May 12, 2026, source). 1 event is on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Reporting

  1. Richland County commissioners oppose data center plan, but cannot ban them, Richland Source, May 12, 2026, local outlet
  2. Richland County commissioners declare no interest in data center, Richland Source, April 24, 2026, local outlet
  3. Data center developer eyes northern Richland County, Mansfield News Journal, April 15, 2026, local outlet

3 sources on file.

Cite this record

Data Center Record, "EnergiAcres Franklin Township data center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/energiacres-franklin-township-data-center-oh, last verified September 17, 2026.

Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page and under What happened.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "EnergiAcres Franklin Township data center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/energiacres-franklin-township-data-center-oh. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Slug
energiacres-franklin-township-data-center-oh
Status value
rumored
Stage
Proposed
Tier
skeleton
Tags
skeleton
Place id
us/oh/richland-county
Coordinates
40.75486, -82.52286
Location precision
county
Location source
County seat (Mansfield), Wikidata, placed at county level
Coordinate source
wikidata county seat
Location source number
Not disclosed
Location last verified
September 16, 2026
EPA registry id
Not disclosed
Use type values
not_disclosed
Tenancy value
not_disclosed
Cooling type value
not_disclosed
Capacity basis
not_disclosed
Water basis
not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
Acreage basis
Not disclosed
Interconnection value
not_disclosed
Capacity, if disclosed
Not disclosed
Rating of the county's rows
Not disclosed
Published
2026-09-16
Last verified
2026-09-17