Edged Energy Prichard Data Center
Prichard, Mobile County, ALDeveloper: Edged EnergyCensus GEOID 01097
- Stage
- Proposed
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Power, Land, Buildings, Water
Edged Energy proposed a $93 million data center on Telegraph Road in Prichard, prompting the city council to weigh a 480 day moratorium on new data center permits. It is reported; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Proposed, ringed
- data center
- Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
- Smaller pins: 11 other published records in Alabama
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Who leads it
- Edged Energy as stated by the source
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Buildings, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | ||||
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Edged Energy | as stated by the source | October 21, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | ||||
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled | Closed loop liquid | as stated by the source | [1] yellowhammernews.com (opens in a new tab) | October 21, 2026 |
| Cooling fluid |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
The site
Where in Prichard is not in the public record. The pin marks the center of Prichard, not a building, and the outline is Mobile County.
- Where
- Prichard, Mobile County, Alabama
- How exactly it is located
- Town level, the center of the city
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at the center of its town.
Keep going
Questions about this project
4 questions answered from the record
Who is building Edged Energy Prichard Data Center?
-
Edged Energy is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does Edged Energy Prichard Data Center say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Edged Energy Prichard Data Center stand today?
-
It is reported; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Prichard or Mobile County decided about it?
-
No decision by Prichard or Mobile County about data centers is on the record. The Mobile County page and the Alabama scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.
Sources
Reporting
- Alabamians target of foreign influence campaign stoking opposition to data centers - Yellowhammer News (opens in a new tab), Yellowhammer News, July 30, 2026, query feed
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified and first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about Edged Energy Prichard Data Center
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Edged Energy Prichard Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/edged-energy-prichard-data-center-al. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Proposed
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 30.77334, -88.13142
- How the location is known
- Location is the city center; exact site not disclosed.
- Cooling
- Closed loop liquid
- Published
- October 21, 2026
- Last verified
- October 21, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Location source, Coordinate source, Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed, Rating of the county's rows