7-building data center campus metro Atlanta
Atlanta, Fulton County, GACensus GEOID 13121
- Stage
- Proposed
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Power, Land, Buildings
A seven building data center campus was proposed in the Atlanta metropolitan area. It is reported; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much power it needs and who would use it have not been disclosed.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Water
- 30,000 gallons a day the developer's figure Not compared: the source did not say whether the figure is withdrawal or consumptive use.
- [1] ajc.com
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Buildings, Power it would draw, Who leads it, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | ||||
| How much water it would use | 30,000 gallons a day | the developer's figure | [1] ajc.com (opens in a new tab) | October 21, 2026 |
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | ||||
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | ||||
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Who is behind it A land record, a zoning application or a company's own announcement.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Fulton County and Atlanta about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Atlanta | Atlanta City Council introduced new legislation aimed at regulating local data centers and eliminating their tax breaks | theatlantavoice.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Atlanta | Communities placing moratoriums on data center development citing concerns about power and water usage, traffic, environmental impacts and noise | wsbradio.com (opens in a new tab) |
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
The site
No location is on file for this record, so it has no pin on any map. It is placed in Fulton County, Atlanta, by name only.
Keep going
Questions about this project
4 questions answered from the record
Who is building 7-building data center campus metro Atlanta?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file names the developer. The sources read for this record are listed under Sources.
How much power and water does 7-building data center campus metro Atlanta say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: 30,000 gallons a day (the developer's figure, ajc.com (opens in a new tab)).
Where does 7-building data center campus metro Atlanta stand today?
-
It is reported; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Atlanta or Fulton County decided about it?
-
Atlanta: Atlanta City Council introduced new legislation aimed at regulating local data centers and eliminating their tax breaks (reported August 26, 2026, theatlantavoice.com (opens in a new tab)); and Atlanta: Communities placing moratoriums on data center development citing concerns about power and water usage, traffic, environmental impacts and noise (reported July 2, 2026, wsbradio.com (opens in a new tab)). 2 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Reporting
- 7-building data center campus proposed in metro Atlanta - The Atlanta Journal-Constitution (opens in a new tab), The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, May 2, 2024, query feed
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified and first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about 7-building data center campus metro Atlanta
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "7-building data center campus metro Atlanta", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/7-building-data-center-campus-metro-atlanta-ga. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Proposed
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- How water was disclosed
- the developer's figure
- Published
- October 21, 2026
- Last verified
- October 21, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Coordinates, How the location is known, Location source, Coordinate source, Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed, Rating of the county's rows